170 kr

VII marks Kite's first studio album length release on Dais Records.
It's a 2xLP/CD compilation of all 7 singles (14 songs) released since their latest EP "VI", with artwork by Erik Danielsson (Watain), and vinyl package includes OBI-strip and a 4x6" post card. It’ll be available in 3 different colors in the Kite shop, Transparent Green (Kite shop exclusive, limited to 1000pcs), Transparent Yellow & Black. Yet another version, Transparent blue w black splatter, will be exclusive to the Dais shop. 

Pre-orders are live now, official release date is Aug 9th 2024.


Remember Me
Hand Out The Drugs
Don't take the light away
Teenage Bliss
Demons & Shame
Glassy Eyes
Bowie ’95
Panic Music
Losing (feat. Anna Von Hausswolff & Henric de la Cour)
Hopelessly Unholy
Hum Hum

VII offers a compendium of KITE’s potent recent discography, including collaborations with Blanck Mass, Anna von Hausswolff, and Henric de la Cour. From yearning dystopian pop ("Hand Out The Drugs," "Bowie ‘95"), to widescreen existential balladry (”Tranås/Stenslanda," "Glassy Eyes"), and sleek New Romantica ("Remember Me,""Teenage Bliss"), KITE’s wavelength is one of soaring heights and abysmal depths, anguish and ecstasy, pouring one’s burning, battered heart into the here and now. Their years of visceral commitment and artistic integrity have been hard fought and hard won; it bleeds between the words and melodies in one holy moment after another.